Posted by: lydia2007 | January 12, 2008

Focus On The Light

I have spent the biggest part of my life focused on pain that I didn’t know how to do anything about.  I absorbed everybody’s pain around me; but I didn’t know how to process it so I could let go of it.  And it just got bigger and bigger inside of me.

Then the images in a recent dream showed me accepting the love I had known in my life – not just in my head; but Feeling it in my heart – not just for the man I found so easy to love – but also for myself who I often did not accept so easily.

 Sharing the intimacies of my inner struggles on my blogs in as nonjudgmental  a way as I can has allowed the light to start filtering through all that blackness  – changing it to a shade of purple – the color of passion – not the passion you feel in  a love relationship with  another person – but the passion you feel for life and for your purpose in life.

It took an image in a dream of a dresser (made of light wood) with the drawers partly open to bring this message home to me.  Even then, I never would have got there on my own.

It was in discussing this dream in a dream circle; and responding to their questions that I got the answer I haven’t had all these years.

We can’t  turn our heads away from other people’s pain; but we can’t just absorb it either.  Eventually the vessel becomes too full of pain to be of use to the Self or anybody else.

The Loving thing to do is to be Present to them in their pain; and then open your Self to the Light – in whatever way it presents itself to you.  Let it lead you through the night of pain back into the light of  day.  Awakened.  Conscious.  Aware.  Informed.  Better able to be a tool for Good.


Leave a comment

Categories